FHSU Foundation


College / Technical / Trade SchoolFoundationsNon-Profit

About Us

The FHSU Foundation is an independent, 501(c)(3), not-for-profit organization that was established in 1945 to aid, foster, and promote the educational enhancement of the students of FHSU. Our mission is to support and advance the university by actively seeking monetary gifts and bequests and to receive and administer those contributions in a prudent manner in accordance with donors' wishes.

As the fundraising arm of FHSU, we are committed to cultivating lasting relationships with alumni, friends, corporations and other organizations who have a passion for Fort Hays State University and want to continue its legacy of excellence. Our donors have an impact on all facets of university life, and their support continues to translate into success for students and the FHSU learning environment.

The Foundation is more actively touching the lives of our friends and alumni. Our goal is to match our donors’ interests with a wide variety of initiatives across campus.

Rep/Contact Info

Krissy Allacher
Hayley Bieker
Senior Director of Communications & Marketing
Erica Fisher
Director of Annual Giving
Card image cap
Jessica Hoffman
Administrative Assistant
Lisa Lang
Amy Leiker
Megan Purinton
Angie Stieben
Carolyn Tatro
Jason Williby
President / CEO
Thomas Zimmerman
Director of Development